Happy Birthday, George.

George

This is George.

I realized something, and it feels really strange. I realized that I started to write this book, in honor to my grandfather, which name was George. He was a real, mystical figure, and maybe I`ll tell you his story sometime, but right  now, I want to tell you something else.

The plan was to publish my book by 31.07.14, as I told you. I also told you that I realized that it would be possible for me to publish it earlier. I only had some steps left.
But the last step took time, much time, and I just sat there and wondered, why? Well, I still don`t know why. But what I do know, is that I expect the book to be finished formatted on my Grandfather`s birthday. At least, I hope it is finished then. That means that it maybe will publish today 17.07.14, which for me is now in Norway (timezones and everything).
I wouldn`t have realized that, without the delay. So this means that I am really grateful for it.

17.07.14.

Whatever happens, publishing or not, I just want to say to you, grandfather, up there in the skies…Happy Birthday. I love you.

 

Leave a Reply

